First of all- Congratulations to De Laune CC on their 125th Anniversary and thank you for organising another well executed event on a fine morning at Harrietsham.

TRC had another good turnout for the Fred Peachey Memorial Open 25 Mile Time Trial held on the sporting course at Harrietsham.

Conditions were somewhat fresher than yesterday but there was only a slight breeze that seemed quite variable along the course.

In the dry sunny conditions there were some good times recorded and some learning points for all of us on how to tackle this undulating course.

There were some happy riders: Ollie Dickson PB (I think) just missing out of the junior prize and Gary Russell who won the £125 draw of the finishing riders.

TRC won the team prize on age standard: Andy Burrows, Simon Henderson and Colin Inett.

Mark Palmer was left wondering yet again what he needs to do to ‘break the hour’ having done a 01:00:03 this time out and a 01:00:01 last time out on a 25 – we all know you will do it Mark before the season is out!

… and a special mention to Lawrence Martin (2nd) riding his first 25 in over 10 years with a 58…… watch out everyone!

Event winner was Kevin Tye (Velo Refined Aerosmiths) just missing out on the course record with a very impressive 00:52:46 netting him the £125 1st prize and cup.

My interpretation of TRC times in start order:

Lawrence Martin (2nd) 00:58:24

Sebastian Dickson 00:57:49

Simon Henderson 00:58:07

Oliver Dickson 01:04:18 (PB?)

Chris Bax (2nd) 01:04:03

James Dickson 01:03:52

Malcolm Adams (2nd) 01:12:31

Andy Burrows 01:07:39

Colin Inett 01:12:24

Mark Palmer 01:00:03

Gary Russell 01:06:34

Paul Kelk 01:06:43

Martin Russell 01:04:28

Simon Henderson (TT sec)