Well done to Catherine Morrell who roof the win in the GHS south east champs at Betteshanger at the weekend. Max was 2nd and qualified for the Nationals in Teeside in September. Full results for GHS and KCA event pastes belowPost by Colin Robinson

Result of 10 Mile Time Trial. Incorporating GHS District Heat.

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations.

Saturday 6 July 2019 ​ Course Q10/42 Betteshanger Circuit

Results and Awards GHS Event.

​ ​

1st. Catherine Morrell​ 26-02 Thanet Road Club

2nd Max Robinson​ 28-30​Thanet Road Club ​

3rd Toby Clayson 31-29 VC Deal


1st Catherine Morrell​ 26-02​ Thanet Road Club

Age Group Winners

Girls Catherine Morrell​

Boys Max Robinson.Toby Clayson

All riders received GHS medals and Certificates. Those listed above have qualified for the National Final in The Teeside District on the Croft motor racing circuit (Closedcircuit course) 14 September. (No need to enter automatic entry)

Results and Awards KCA Event


1st​Mark Hill 21-25 Velo Refined .com Aerosmith Gilt Plated Medal

2nd​Shawn Manning 21-33 Thanet Road Club Silver Plated Medal

3rd​Fabien Large​ 21-40 NOPINZ Bronze Medal


1st Charmain Pullen 24-30 Folkestone VeloClub Gilt Plated Medal

2nd Fay Faires 25-35 Thanet Road Club Silver Plated Medal

3rd Natasha Jarman 26-48 Southboro & Dist Wheelers Bronze medal.


1st Fabien Large​ 27-24 NOPINZ Gilt Plated Medal

Vets OAS

1st Anthony Bee +5-30 Wigmore CC Gilt Plated Medal

2nd Mark Hill +5-29 Velo Refined .com Aerosmith Silver plated Medal

3rd Shawn Manning +5-03 Thanet Road Club Bronze medal

Best improvement on previous 3 year PB at distance

1st​Caroline Rigby VC Deal Gilt Plated Medal

2nd​Faye Faires​ Thanet Road Club Silver Plated Medal

3rd Tim Miles Hastings & St Leonards Bronze Medal

Fastest Club Team of 3 Riders Thanet Road Club

Shawn Manning, Adrian Hawkins, Rob Milnes. Bronze Medals.

KCA Prizes will be presented at the KCA Lunch in November.

Congratulations to all the prize winners and many thanks to all who helped to make the event run smoothly.

Event Secretary:

Chris Bax. PMR​ Telephone: 01843 223146

23 Garrard Avenue Margate Kent​ Mobile: 07528 902594

Time Keepers: ​Terry Fearn Thanet RC & Ian Ferrell VC Deal

Recorder:​ Tony Millar

Results Board Chris Bax

Signing on Pat Williams

Pusher off: Dave Williams

Marshals: ​Andrew Morrell, Ian Clayson, Marjo Van Velson

Acknowledgements to Sponsors of clubs (as shown on some entry forms):

Velo Refined.com Aerosmith


Left at HQ pair of track mitts and a pair of sun glasses.

GHS & Kent Cycling Association 10 Mile TT

Position Name Club Age Time
1 Catherine Morrell Thanet Road Club F16 26-02
2 Max Robinson Thanet Road Club 12 28-30
3 Toby Clayson VC Deal 13 31 29 PB
Tandem KCA EVENT Cat Time Vet std +/- LTS +
1 Kate Bosley Abelio SFA Race Team LV57 23-56 +3-26
John Bosley Abelio SFA Race Team V57
2 Sue Shields Thanet Road Club LV66 26-07 +2-14
Andrew Mc Call Thanet Road Club V65
1 Mark Hill Velo Refined .com Aerosmith V51 21-25 +5-29
2 Shawn Manning Thanet Road Club V47 21-33 +5-03
3 Fabien Large NOPINZ Jun 21-40
4 Adrian Hawkins Thanet Road Club V50 21-57 +4-52
5 Pete Elms Colour Tech R T V51 22-25 +4-33
6 Anthony Bee Wigmore CC V55 22-42 +5-30
7 Gary Pullen Folkestone Velo Club V49 23-06 +3-39
8 Rob Milnes Thanet Road Club Sen 23-29
9 Colin Robinson Thanet Road Club V52 23-44 +3-06
10 Tom Morton PMR V64 23-49 +4-17
11 Danny Frost Folkestone Velo Club V55 24-14 +2-58
12 Charmain Pullen Folkestone Velo Club LV48 24-30 +4-31
13 Paul Kirkness Thanet Road Club V65 24-28 +2-45
14 Robert Giles PMR V72 24-58 +3-22
15 Fay Faires Thanet Road Club LV44 26-07 +2-29 +1-43
16 David Smith VC De Londres Sen 26-11
17 Peter Huckstep Thanet Road Club V68 26-31 +2-08
18 Natasha Jarman Southboro & Dist Wheelers L 26-48
19 Dave Mastin Thanet Road Club V66 27-14 +1-07
20 Tim Miles Hastings & St Leonards CC V72 27-15 +2-05 +0-34
21 Paul Simon Griffiths Thanet Road Club V44 27-34 -1-12
22 Colin Inett Thanet Road Club V78 27-39 +3-06
23 Malcolm Adams De Laune CC V80 28-21 +3-01
24 Caroline Rigby VC Deal LV55 28-48 +0-44 +2-18
25 Mike Perry Thanet Road Club V74 29-37 +0-08
26 Jennifer Fearn Thanet Road Club LV68 33-01 -1-43
27 Stephanie Hopcraft San Fairy Ann CC L 34-22
DNS Eva Nyirenda
DNS Kevin Tye