It was a successful morning for club riders taking part in the KCA 10 mile time trial on the A20 Harrietsham to Charing course. Almost a third of the small field was made up with TRC riders, who rode in a cool wind and a persistent drizzle.

It was very tight at the top of the results with 4 seconds covering the first 5 riders! Fastest was Bill Hawkes with 21.57, and Simon Henderson came 5th with 22.01. Simon also was first veteran on age standard. Simon and Bill were part of the winning team of 3, along with Lawrence Martin. Olly Dickson was fastest junior with 26.33, and Martin Russell won second prize in the best improvement on the 3 year PB category.

Club times in starting order:-

Lawrence Martin – 23.52
Andy McCall – 26.39
Andy Burrows – 27.30
Olly Dickson – 26.33
Gary Russell – 26.01
Jim Dickson – 25.02
Martin Russell – 25.52
Chris Bax (2nd claim) – 24.40
Darren Mitchell – 23.55
Paul Kelk – 26.23
Simon Henderson – 22.01
Dave Mastin – 25.46
Bill Hawkes – 21.57

Attached is a photo of some of the members, courtesy of Simon Henderson.

Report be Dave Mastin.