Following the disappointing cancellation of the SE Junior road championships on the Saturday in which Thanet RC were the promoting club, two of the clubs junior rides took on the challenge of the senior champs over the very testing 140km Chilham-Molash-Challock circuit finishing up with the 2km assent of White hill. Ollie Robinson got into a very select group after 50km of the race with Canyon – bike channel, Team Wiggins and Nunn riders while Toby Perry stayed comfortably in the peloton. Ollie’s group worked well together and only splintered on the last lap with Ollie cramping on the final climb to finish an excellent 11th place and first junior. Toby rode a brilliant race to finish very strongly up the last climb to gain 32nd place in field of 85 with many elites riding. Unfortunately Dan Martin suffered a puncture early race and was able to get back in due to traffic. The winner was Rory Townsend-Canyon racing team. Many thanks to BC South-East, Alan Denman (SERLL) and Woolwich CC for a great event

Ollie and Toby are now preparing for the tough Junior Tour of Wales this bank holiday with 5 stages over 4 days and 3 mountain top finishes – They form part of a strong SE regional team


1 Rory Townsend BIKE Channel Canyon 3:16:20
2 Alexandar Richardson BIKE Channel Canyon 3:17:10
3 Damien Clayton Regents Park Rouleurs 3:17:19
4 David Hewett TBW Bottecchia Wigmore RT 3:17:19
5 Ashley Dennis Team Wiggins 3:17:26
6 Jez McCann Richardsons-Trek RT 3:17:50
7 Barnabas Purbrook Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT 3:17:52
8 Tom Percival Regents Park Rouleurs 3:18:00
9 James Boyman Hoops Velo 3:18:06
10 Luke Ryan Richardsons-Trek RT 3:18:12
11 Oliver Robinson Thanet RT 3:18:17
12 Chris McNamara Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT 3:18:47
13 Laawrence Carpenter Trainsharp 3:18:57
14 Ben Irving Hoste TAAP 3:19:08
15 Brindley Taylor Crawley Wheelers 3:19:08
16 Richmond Rogers 4T+ Velo Club 3:19:11
17 Robert Moore Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT 3:19:13
18 Rob Sharland Paceline RT 3:20:05
19 Jesse Yates In-gear Quickvit RT 3:20:16
20 Justin Lariviere Trainsharp Club 3:20:16
21 Simon McNamara Southdowns Bikes – Casco 3:20:17
22 Ciaran OGrady Adalta Race Team 3:20:18
23 Ray Wilson London Dynamo 3:20:18
24 Adam Cotterell G.S.GREENWICH 3:20:21
25 Warren Jesse Excel Pedal Heaven Academy 3:20:24
26 Ian Vagg 4T+ Velo Club 3:20:29
27 Sam Christy London Dynamo 3:20:32
28 James Flury Richardsons-Trek RT 3:20:36
29 Sebastian Lewis Maison Du Velo-Storck Bikes UK 3:20:38
30 Jack Wyllie Retro RT 3:20:40
31 Mike Cripps Army CU 3:20:42
32 Paul Hollingsworth London Dynamo 3:20:46
33 Toby Perry Thanet 3:20:50
34 Dean Corney VC Meudon 3:20:53
35 Stuart Baldwin Adalta Race Team 3:20:54
36 Dexter Fox Army Cycling Race Team (ACRT) 3:20:55
37 Paul Newsome Team ASL 3:20:59
38 Tristan Grigalis PMR@Toachim House 3:21:00
39 Vojtech Blazejovsky PMR@Toachim House 3:21:00
40 Luke Alexandre Abellio – SFA Racing Team 3:21:02
41 Rory Barrett Southborough & District Whls 3:21:14
42 Joshua Outram Richardsons-Trek RT 3:21:31
43 Declan Egan Kingston Wheelers CC 3:21:33
44 Kendal Noctor Feather Cycles Racing 3:21:43
45 Michael Guilford VC Meudon 3:21:47
46 Matt Holmes Arctic Tacx RT 3:22:03
47 Stanley Kennett Spirit Tifosi Racing Team 3:22:30
48 Ian Paine London Dynamo 3:22:53
49 Andy Betts Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT 3:23:18
50 Jamie Francis London Dynamo 3:27:47
51 Nigel Langridge Crawley Wheelers @ 1 lap
52 Christopher Hewitt Sussex Revolution Velo Club @ 1 lap
DNF Alex Paton Madison Genesis
DNF Matthew Burt Crawley Wheelers
DNF Craig Wilson VC Meudon
DNF Isaac Wright
DNF Jake Yarranton Pedal Heaven RT
DNF Ryan Visser Hosté TAAP Storck
DNF Thomas Rowing Abellio – SFA Racing Team
DNF Michael Butler Hargroves-Ridley-Montezumas
DNF Tyler Lemmon TBW Bottecchia Wigmore RT
DNF Daniel Martin University of Bath Cycling Club
DNF Matthew Jones BowlPhish Racing
DNF Chris Cook 4T+ Velo Club
DNF Calum Clark Trainsharp
DNF Rhys Clegg PMR@Toachim House
DNF Keith Henderson Southborough & District Whls
DNF George Wells Cycling Team Tomacc
DNF Harry Ribbons TBW Bottecchia Wigmore RT
DNF Tom Hargreaves Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT
DNF Joseph Murray London Dynamo